facebook Twitter Linkedin Google plus Youtube Blog Instagram

English Language Programs

     START DATES: New students start EVERY WEEK in the following classes.

English Immersion(New students start on Mondays.)
Intensive Morning English(New students start on Mondays.)
Intensive Afternoon English(New students start on Mondays.)
Conversation, Idioms, & Vocabulary Development(New students start on Mondays.)
Grammar & Writing Skills(New students start on Tuesdays.)
Conversations on American Culture & Current Events(New students start on Fridays.)
Part-time Evening English(New students start on Mondays.)
Part-time Saturday English(New students start on Saturdays.)
Pronunciation, Stress and Intonation - Friday class(New students start on Fridays.)
Pronunciation, Stress and Intonation - Evening class(New students start on Tuesdays.)
Pronunciation, Stress and Intonation - Saturdays class(New students start on Saturdays.)

SESSION DATES for specialized programs

English for Foreign-Born Professionals (EFBP) Program
Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) Preparation Program
WINTER: January 16 – March 19, 2016 (EFBP & TOEFL)
SPRING:April 2 – June 4, 2016 (EFBP & TOEFL)
SUMMER:June 18 – August 27, 2016 (TOEFL)
SUMMER:June 21 – August 25, 2016 (EFBP)
FALL:September 10 – November 12, 2016 (EFBP & TOEFL)

Holidays and closings in 2016:

If there are any holidays during your enrollment, we will add days to your enrollment period to make up for those holidays. The Institute is closed and there are no classes on the following days.

Friday, January 1, 2016 (New Year’s Day)
Saturday, January 2, 2016 (Closed)
Monday, January 18, 2016 (Martin Luther King Day)
Monday, February 15, 2016 (Presidents' Day)
Monday, April 18, 2016 (Patriots' Day)
Monday, May 30, 2016 (Memorial Day)
Saturday, July 2, 2016 (Closed)
Monday, July 4, 2016 (Independence Day)
Monday, September 5, 2016 (Labor Day)
Monday, October 10, 2016 (Columbus Day)
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 (Closed)
Thursday, November 24, 2016 (Thanksgiving Day)
Friday, November 25, 2016 (Closed)
Saturday, November 26, 2016 (Closed)
Winter Break 2016 Friday, December 23 to December 31

For more information or to register call or visit us. Please call us during office hours (Monday through Friday / 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM Boston time) at 617-262-3500 Ext. 228 or visit us at 648 Beacon St., Boston, MA. Register at least 1 week before your first day of class.

English Teacher Training | Foreign Languages | BLI Translations
©2014 The Boston Language Institute.